A short rant about when people have sex in bathroom stalls

I’m all for people getting their jollies, but there is one thing that bothers me: when people get their jollies in bathroom stalls while I am trying to pee.

Here’s something you should know about me: I am pee shy. “Should” is a strong word. Anyway, I have a really hard time peeing in public bathrooms. It’s a serious problem and creates a great deal of pain when I really have to pee but can’t because there are people horsing around in the stall next door.

This has happened a few times. And you know what? Each time I thought, How are you guys even having fun? The stall you’re in is cramped and damp and smells like pee. I don’t even know how you go about doing it in a stall. I have only ever done it in a one-personer, and even then it was awkward and didn’t end the way sex should ideally end, or even hopefully end.

I think that having sex in a bathroom stall is less about sex and more about alerting other people to the fact that you’re having it. That’s all well and good, but couldn’t you just write about it on the stall with a Sharpie? That might be a fun thing to do with a partner.

In the hierarchy of human needs, peeing trumps fucking.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

