Conversation with my dad about something I got him to read

Dad: I didn’t understand parts of it.

Me: Which parts?

Dad: Like here, it says “[CHK w RB–maybe changed]”

Me: That’s just a note to myself, dad.

Dad: Oh.

Me: Well, aside from that, did you like it?

Dad: I thought it was OK.

Me: What was wrong with it?

Dad: I didn’t like the swearing.

Me: What else?

Dad: I don’t like these guys. They remind me of that comedian. Borak.

Me: Borat.

Dad: All he does is make people uncomfortable. Where’s the talent in that?

Me: A lot of people would say he’s talented.

Dad: He’s an asshole.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

