Glass half full songs

All day I think about how much I hate people. People who put their bags on the seat. People who walk too slowly on the sidewalk. People who talk too loudly on their cellphones. People who are crazy and won’t stop screeching. Canvassers.

But, really, I like people. Just the other week I was carrying a pizza in the rain and a guy offered to share his umbrella with me. Isn’t that sweet? I’m full of love for humanity, especially the humanity that behaves decently and doesn’t get all up in my face.

There are lots of songs that are good to hate humanity along to, but not a lot that are good for the opposite. Why are musicians so dour all the time? It doesn’t make the tunes any better.

To demonstrate, here are some good songs about liking people and the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

